CLIA’s Hall of Fame Cruise award winners announced at Cruise360

Cruise360, the cruise industry’s largest official conference, recently wrapped up in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Now in its 19th year, the conference was held at the Broward County Convention Center from April 16 to April 21 and drew a crowd of 1,250 advisor attendees (99 percent of whom were current CLIA members) as well as more than 300 exhibitors and sponsors in attendance. 

CLIA Hall of Fame Cruise Industry Awards

During the conference, Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA) announced the 2024 CLIA Hall of Fame Cruise Industry Award winners during the CLIA Hall of Fame Cruise Industry Awards & Gala Dinner on April 18. The awards identify individuals and organizations whose efforts and accomplishments represent a significant contribution to the cruise industry.

“The 2024 Hall of Fame Winners are an extraordinary group of industry leaders with incredible passion for travel and limitless dedication to their clients and guests,” said Kelly Craighead, President and CEO, CLIA. “They are innovators, visionaries, and a shining example of how hard work and leadership lead to success. We are proud to honour their impressive contributions to the cruise industry.”

Award winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Carnival Cruise Line president Christine Duffy and Travel Leaders group president John Lovell were honoured with CLIA’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Travel Agency of the Year

Travel Planners International (TPI) was awarded the Travel Agency of the Year award.

Elite Cruise Counsellor of the Year 

Michael Akana is one of the few travel agents certified by Cruise Line Industry Association (CLIA) as an Elite Cruise Counsellor Scholar (ECCS), the highest level of CLIA certification.