Travel Webcast

Contributions Recognized

UNWTO Looking For Award Winners

The UNWTO is now accepting submissions for its 15th World Tourism Organization Awards which recognize promoting innovation, job creation and sustainability. Submissions are open until Oct. 31, 2018.

The UNWTO Awards recognize the contribution of public and private institutions and NGOs to development of a more competitive, responsible and sustainable tourism sector that works towards achieving the 2030 Sustainable Development Agenda of the United Nations. Initiatives at local, national, regional and international levels are all considered.

Finalists will be notified in December 2018, with the award winners to be announced in January 2019.

A further award, the UNWTO Ethics Award will also be announced in January 2019. The Award takes applications from signatories of the Private Sector Commitment to the Global Code of Ethics for Tourism, which is UNWTO’s flagship set of guidelines for a tourism sector built on ethical and responsible principles for sustainability. The call for applications for the UNWTO Ethics Award will be announced soon.

Go to to apply.

Posted in News, Responsible Travel, Tourism Organizations