Dominican Republic makes changes to its entry requirements

The Dominican Republic recently announced new entry requirements, effective June 14.

Citizens of European Union countries, including England, Canada, United States of America, Brazil, Chile, Argentina, Colombia and Ecuador, who enter the Dominican Republic, exclusively for tourist purposes, are authorized to do so with a valid passport during their stay and departure from the country.

This exceptional measure was implemented by the Dominican authorities as of June 1, 2024 and remains in force until Nov.30, 2024.

Other travellers who visit from other countries and are entering the Dominican Republic as tourists must comply with the following requirements:

  1. Passport with a minimum validity of six (6) months.
  2. Air, maritime or land ticket of entrance and return.
  3. A permanent address in the Dominican Republic.
  4. Proof of sufficient economic solvency to cover their expenses during their stay in the Dominican Republic.

For more information, click here.