HAC names 2011 Hall of Fame recipients

The Hotel Association of Canada (HAC) has announced the 2011 Hall of Fame Awards of Excellence winners. The awards program was developed by the HAC to recognize those of its members (individuals, companies or properties) that have demonstrated significant accomplishments, exemplary leadership and tireless commitment to Canada’s lodging industry. The winners of the Award of Excellence in each category include: !!! Humanitarian: Sawridge Inn & Conference Centre Slave Lake and Edmonton South; !!! Human Resources: The Westin Ottawa; !!! Energy & Environment: Hotel M – Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyancinthe; !!! Stephen Phillips Passion for Hospitality Bursary: Lauren AuCoin, Mount Saint Vincent University. (