HAC Unveils ‘Hall of Fame’ Recipients


The Hotel Association of Canada (HAC) has unveiled its 2015 Hall of Fame Awards of Excellence winners.

The Hall of Fame Awards Program was developed by the HAC to recognize those of its members (individuals, companies or properties) that have demonstrated significant accomplishments, exemplary leadership and tireless commitment to Canada’s lodging industry.

Winners are recognized in four categories. The winners of the 2015 Awards of Excellence in each category include: Humanitarian: Scott Allison, vice-president, Owner & Franchise Relations & Operations, Marriott Hotels of Canada; Human Resources: Carolyn J. Clark, senior VP, Human Resources Americas, FRHI Hotels & Resorts; Green Key Energy & Environment: Pemberton Valley Lodge; Green Key Meetings: The International Centre.

“The goal of HAC’s awards program is to reward strong standards in the industry that will enable Canada to remain competitive,” said HAC president Tony Pollard. “We are delighted to honour the 2015 award recipients whom we feel represent some of the finest examples of professionalism, quality and excellence in the industry.”

The Hall of Fame Awards of Excellence will be presented at the Hotel Association of Canada’s conference on Feb. 29 and March 1, 2016 at the Hilton Toronto Hotel.