Jetstar Asia, SriLankan Airlines Launch New Codeshare


SriLankan Airlines’ customers will soon enjoy greater access to cities throughout South East Asia and Australia as part of a new codeshare agreement with Jetstar Asia.

Beginning April 5, SriLankan customers will be able to travel on codeshare services operated by Jetstar Asia on seven routes from its hub in Singapore – including the cities of Darwin, Phnom Penh and Phuket, as well as Bangkok, Ho Chi Minh City, Kuala Lumpur and Perth.

Passengers will benefit from the convenience of a single ticket itinerary that includes SriLankan’s baggage allowance and enjoy a seamless transfer at Singapore’s Changi airport.

Additionally, Jetstar passengers can take advantage of SriLankan Airlines’ many travel options with daily services from Singapore to its Colombo hub. With the new agreement, the Jetstar Group will have five codeshare partners on selected routes – Qantas Airways, Emirates, Japan Airlines, American Airlines and SriLankan Airlines.