NCL unveils 2014/15 Europe winter deployment

Norwegian Cruise Line (NCL) has unveiled its Europe deployment for the winter 2014/2015 season. Norwegian will have two ships sailing in Europe year round, Norwegian Jade will sail seven-day Greek Isles; seven-day Adriatic, Greece and Turkey; 10-day Eastern Mediterranean and an 11-day Western Mediterranean. Norwegian Spirit will offer 12-day Grand Mediterranean voyages and 10-day Canary Islands and Morocco itineraries. The cruises are now on sale. Norwegian Jade will set sail from Rome (Civitavecchia), Italy during the winter and sail alternating 10-day Eastern Mediterranean itineraries from Nov. 12, 2014 through Dec. 13, 2014 and Jan. 14 through April 8, 2015. This scenic itinerary includes stops in Olympia (Katakolon), Greece; Athens (Piraeus), Greece; Ephesus (Izmir), Turkey, Naples, Italy and features and overnight call to Istanbul, Turkey. Norwegian Jade will also offer an 11-day Western Mediterranean itinerary from Nov. 1, 2014 through Dec. 23, 2014 and from Jan. 3 through April 18, 2015. Setting sail from Rome (Civitavecchia), this itinerary visits a new port of call almost every day throughout the cruise, giving guests the best of the Western Mediterranean. Ports of call include Florence/Pisa (Livorno), Italy; Monte Carlo, Monaco; Provence (Toulon), France; Barcelona, Spain; Valencia, Spain; Cagliari, Sardinia; Carthage, Tunisia; Palermo, Sicily; and Naples, Italy. Guests looking for the ultimate adventure and the opportunity to experience the Eastern and Western Mediterranean ports can combine these itineraries for the ultimate 21-day Mediterranean experience. From Nov. 26, 2014 through April 15, 2015, Norwegian Spirit will sail 10-day Canary Islands & Morocco itineraries from either Barcelona or Malaga, Spain; giving guests the flexibility to depart from their most convenient homeport. This new itinerary visits Casablanca, Morocco, giving guests the opportunity to experience a full-day excursion to Marrakech; Funchal, Madeira; Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Canary Islands; Arrecife, Lanzarote, Canary Islands; and Granada (Málaga), Spain. (