Skal International Picks New Toronto Board


Skal International Toronto has elected Brent Bowes, vice-president of Plaza Premium Lounge as the new Club President for 2015.

Skal International Toronto has also elected Fred Azouz, Scott Barker, Lynda Falcone, David McClung, Karen Scott Caplice, Pierre LePage and Susan Webb. The committee chairs include Kimberly Hartley, Val Saunders, Tom Buecking, Joanne Gellatly and Audrius Valiulis.

Skal Toronto’s past president, Paul Leon selected Mary Heron as the Skal person of the year in recognition of her work as the executive secretary for the Club.

In 2014, Skal International Toronto donated $7,500 to the Daily Bread Food Bank as a result of their successful annual golf tournament and charity gala auction. The Club’s AGM was held on January 27 at Lambton Golf and Country Club where the executive team outlined their plans for 2015, which included the annual golf tournament on August 10, 2015 at Royal Woodbine Golf Club, and the Holiday Gala to be held December 10, 2015.

Skal Toronto revised its fee structure to provide more affordability for members, along with more networking events for the 2015 program including the Golf Tournament and Holiday Gala & Auction.

Skal Toronto’s – Young Skal program has attracted young professionals from the industry adding an exciting new dynamic to the Club. New members are always welcome! To become a Skal International Toronto member, visit our new website for up to date information, links to the international organization and club activities.

The next Skal International Toronto meeting will be held on Tues., March 24 at the new Delta Hotel Toronto.

Go to for more.